Between Two Thorns : The Split Worlds

  • by Emma Newman
  • Narrated by Emma Newman
  • Series: The Split Worlds
  • 11 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The new season is starting and the Master of Ceremonies is missing. Max, an Arbiter of the Split Worlds Treaty, is assigned with the task of finding him - with no one to help but a dislocated soul and a mad sorcerer.
There is a witness, but his memories have been bound by magical chains only the enemy can break. A rebellious woman trying to escape her family may prove to be the ally Max needs.
But can she be trusted? And why does she want to give up eternal youth and the life of privilege she’s been born into?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story, great narration... Oh, great, now I've got to buy the other two books

By turns the lead character needs a hug and a good spanking. Except she's an adult and should be all grown up by now. But her crappy upbringing didn't teach her how to be one. Yet she soldiers on, quite bravely in fact. Her fiancé deserves a medal. And a spanking of his own. He's going to get the girl. He's even going to deserve the girl. But is he going to appreciate her? And is she ever going to realize that she's got her nose just as far cocked in the air as the rest of the people in her world?

With all of that going on, where did Emma find the space to have so much action and adventure going on? And such interesting and quirky and familiar characters? And how did she make it seem so easily accessible no matter how weird it got? So many authors would have lost me 10 chapters back, but not Emma. A soul, trapped in a walking gargoyle statue because the soul jar was destroyed? Makes total sense. At least as Emma presents it.

Look, why are you still reading this review? Click ""Buy" and start listening to Emma Newman read you her story. And don't worry about it being "read by the author." If there's one thing Emma does better than write, it's narrate audiobooks.
Read full review

- Sean D. Sorrentino

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-26-2013
  • Publisher: Angry Robot on Brilliance Audio