Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In Battle Station, Kyle Riggs faces new challenges, new alien fleets, and learns the secrets behind the war he has been fighting for years. In the fifth book of the Star Force Series, the Eden system is in humanity's grasp, but can they keep it? Star Force is weak after a long war, and many yearn to go home. Knowing the machines will return with a new armada eventually, Riggs seeks a more permanent solution. Along the way, worlds are won and lost, millions perish, and great truths are revealed.
Battle Station is a military science fiction novel by best-selling author B. V. Larson.
©2012 B.V. Larson (P)2012 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By William on 11-05-12

Non-stop Sci-Fi Action

If you are looking for sci-fi that is fast-paced, fun, and incredibly interesting, I'd recommend the Star Force series for you. The author has carefully crafted a military sci-fi universe where new discoveries and surprises await, leaving the reader astonished at the depth of B.V. Larson's imagination.

Most sci-fi series that I have read have at least one book where things do not click, or the plot seems forced, or difficult to believe. In contrast, every book of this series is strong, and I keep thinking that the best one is the book I just finished.

Mark Boyett, the narrator, is quite amazing as he seamlessly switches his accent from one member of an international team to another to yet another. It adds an extra dimension of enjoyment over the text version of the books.

Read More Hide me

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

By Amazon Customer on 10-11-12

B.V. is the man,great story. Go Riggs Pigs!

I have one problem with this series,the stories are too short! Other than that,I love the originality that Larson brings to the table in each book. I can't wait for the next in the series.

At this point in the series my review won't do much for a new reader. To the veterans,this title is more of the same and continuation of a great saga. Don't hesitate to buy this book. Worth every credit.

Read More Hide me

8 of 9 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By S. Griffiths on 09-11-17

Another winner

Would you listen to Battle Station again? Why?

The Author seems to have found his mojo for this book and the previous one. Really great story lines, I'm intrigued to know what is come next now.

Read More Hide me

By Aleric on 03-09-17

Another hit

Yet again another spellbinder, superb action and storyline from start to finish, twists and turns every whichway

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc