Atlas : ATLAS

  • by Isaac Hooke
  • Narrated by Rhett Samuel Price
  • Series: ATLAS
  • 13 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Rade Galaal enrolls in the hardest military training known to man to become a member of the MOTHs, the most elite fighting unit in the galaxy. MOTHs are tacticians, corpsmen, snipers, astronauts, and commandos rolled into one. They also happen to pilot the atomic-powered ATLAS mechs, specialized military hardware that brings new meaning to the phrase "one-man-army".
When Special Warfare Command orders MOTH Team Seven on a covert operation beyond the furthest reaches of explored space, Rade realizes he's signed up for more than he bargained for.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This Author shows a lot of promise! I expect his work will get much better as he goes along, but already the basic ideas he presents will hold your attention.

The Narrator got on my nerves to begin with, but as I listened and learned his "Style", I actually kinda enjoyed his voice... It's very low and sometimes "Gravely", but during the action scenes it really brings out the "Grit" in the Situation, especially while officers and troops are barking orders, or fighting... Give him a chance and you will probably soon get used to his style...

Since I like the "Mech Armor" genre, I came VERY close to giving the book four Stars, but I decided to go with three stars and mention in the review that I considered it more of a "High Three Stars Book"... Again, I expect the Author will improve as he gets more books under his belt... I'll be watching for more from him.

Read full review

- Trip Williams

Defiantly a freshman book but do it any way!

Any additional comments?

This book seems to be a first for the author. not as smooth as i would like, good action, good characters. character have a good sense of right and wrong and sacrifice. a good little love story in there. just what you think a person might be in a future service.

Read full review

- john

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-19-2014
  • Publisher: Road to Audio