Ashes of Time : After Cilmeri

  • by Sarah Woodbury
  • Narrated by Laurel Schroeder
  • Series: After Cilmeri
  • 9 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

November 1291. Meg and Llywelyn gather their family at Rhuddlan Castle to celebrate their seventh anniversary and David's 23rd birthday. But the joyful reunion goes grievously awry when an old enemy raises the banner of rebellion, followed immediately by an even more catastrophic betrayal by an old friend.
Meanwhile, facing war at every turn and still haunted by his decision to leave Cassie and Callum in the modern world, David chooses a dangerous path forward, one that will either change the course of the future forever or burn his world to ashes.
Ashes of Time is book seven in the After Cilmeri series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Absolutely Hooked

I know this a young adult book series , As a 50 something I just love it
Read full review

- wm

Loved it

*I received a copy of this audiobook from the author for the purpose of an honest review*

As with the whole series so far, I loved this audio book.

This book in the After Cilmeri series is Meg and Anna's story after they are swept away in the stream of time, separated from David and Llewellyn and their families in Wales. Along the way they are reunited with Callum and Casie, on the run from the "bad guys" while David & Dad have trouble from bad guys of their own.

Laurel Schroeder's narration is excellent. I adore her ability to get the character voices just right for each one, and to keep them consistent from volume to volume. I could -and do- listen to her read for hours. Haha. I think she is perfect for this series.

The story is one that lends itself to the audio experience, alternating points of view are used sharing the telling between characters and each book sets up the unique angle presented, leading into a widening and deepening storyline. These are not just episodes of the same theme over and over. Read or listen, print or audio, or both. I just love this series.
Read full review

- Susan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-22-2015
  • Publisher: Sarah Woodbury