Ascendant's Rite : The Moontide Quartet

  • by David Hair
  • Narrated by Nick Podehl
  • Series: The Moontide Quartet
  • 29 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The last few months of the moontide - when the bridge connecting East and West rises above the sea - has come, and in the West Emperor Constant prepares the final phase of his plan to conquer the East.
For failed mage Alaron and his companion Ramita - widow to the mage who built the Leviathan Bridge - the unthinkable has happened. They have lost the Scytale of Corineus, the key to the Rite of Ascendancy, as well as one of Ramita's infant sons, to the hands of their deadliest enemies.
In Javon, Cera Nesti, the imprisoned queen, has been freed, and plots to take on the overwhelming might of the Rondian Empire. But standing between her and her goal is a band of deadly mercenaries playing a dangerous game of their own.
And in the East, Seth Korion's Lost Legions must navigate treacherous roads to gain safety, bearing secrets that could bring down the Emperor.
The time has come for the Rite of Ascendancy to be performed. New powers must rise to save or damn Urte, and on the mighty Leviathan Bridge itself, all will be decided.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Phenomenal End to an Amazing Series

I've been waiting for this book to be released since March after I finish the first 3 books of the Moontide Quartet. I cannot recommend the series enough. Its the ultimate epic fantasy that has the perfect mix of adventure, mystery and intrigue with strong characters that suck you in to a masterfully depicted world that the author has created. On top of the great story, Nick Podehl brings the characters to life with his phenomenal performance. I couldn't stop listening to all four books. You will not be disappointed.
Read full review

- livelifelovesnow

David hair and Nick Podehl are amazing as usual

I've been waiting for this book for a long time and was not disappointed . it seems like Nick Podehl only narrates very good stories. every book so far in this series has been amazing
Read full review

- linda arnold

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-06-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio