Ariadne's Web : Books of the Gods

  • by Fred Saberhagen
  • Narrated by Clive Chafer
  • Series: Books of the Gods
  • 13 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Saberhagen continues the Book of the Gods series that began with The Face of Apollo.
Shiva has overthrown the rightful King Minos of Crete and in his place put a minion of the gods of Death. Sacrifices are demanded. Theseus, a young hostage, and his companions are doomed, unless Princess Ariadne, her brother Ariadne is the daughter of the King Minos. The creature in the Labyrinth is her brother Theseus is a young man sentenced to be sacrificed by the gods, with whom Ariadne falls deeply in love. She conspires to spare him from his grisly fate, but doesn't count on Dionysus stepping in to complicate matters.
With mystical beasts and whimsical gods confronting them at every turn, Ariadne and Theseus must find their way through a maze of events that are as twisted as they are dangerous.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

loved it!

I really loved the story in this second book. it took about three chapters to really get into‚Äč it. Clive's monotone narating makes it hard to listen to but his "in character" voices make it all better! BUYING BOOK THREE NOW!
Read full review

- justin

Clive Chafer quite before you ruin anymore books

I tried very hard because I was really looking forward to this series but this narrator ruined these books. His voice is worse than fingernails on a chalkboard. I can't bear to listen to another minute of this guy
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-06-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios