Arch Wizard : The Falconfar Saga

  • by Ed Greenwood
  • Narrated by Phil Gigante
  • Series: The Falconfar Saga
  • 12 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Arch Wizard is the second thrilling adventure in The Falconfar Saga, a classic sword and sorcery adventure. Having been drawn into a fantasy world of his own creation, Rod Everlar continues his quest to defeat the corruption he has discovered within. Arch Wizard displays all the hallmarks of Ed's reputation for creating a richly realized fantasy setting, and characters that shine. The line between the real and the imagined, this mesmerizing new novel confirms Keith Donohue's standing as one of our most inspiring and inventive novelists.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Stop with the season finale endings!

I feel like I've been subjected to an episode of a prime-time tv program yet again. I was happy enough with the content of the first book in this series, but found the ending too abrupt and several plot factors unreconciled. Book Two in the series achieved the same results, though in a more dramatic suspended climax.

As a whole, this volume in the series was more enjoyable than the first, despite my previously mentioned frustration(s). Instead of a drawn out series of strained interactions between the hero and his guide in a world he doesn't belong to, this book provides more depth via delivery of the storylines of several characters that held smaller roles in Dark Lord.

If I were to have any chief complaint beyond the cliffhanger ending, it would be the [ahem] physical interactions between amorous characters throughout the tale. I don't know if it's meant to be a reflection of the darker/rougher nature of the characters portrayed, or if the author feels that fantasy novel readers really believe that physical interactions really do play out in this manner with every coupling.

As with the first novel, I'd recommend the book - despite my disappointment with the ending.
Read full review

- Halbert

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-02-2009
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio