Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection

  • by Brandon Sanderson
  • Narrated by Michael Kramer, Kate Reading
  • 22 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An all-new Stormlight Archive novella is the crown jewel of Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection, the first audiobook of short fiction by New York Times best-selling author Brandon Sanderson.
The collection includes eight works in all. The first seven are "The Hope of Elantris" (Elantris), "The Eleventh Metal" (Mistborn), "The Emperor's Soul" (Elantris), "Allomancer Jak and the Pits of Eltania, Episodes 28 through 30" (Mistborn), "Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell" (Threnody), "Sixth of Dusk" (First of the Sun), and "Mistborn: Secret History" (Mistborn).
Originally published on and other websites, or published by the author, these wonderful tales convey the expanse of the Shardworlds and tell exciting tales of adventure Sanderson fans have come to expect, including the Hugo Award-winning novella The Emperor's Soul. Arcanum Unbounded also contains a currently untitled Stormlight Archive novella that appears in this audiobook for the first time anywhere.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Here's the deal. I love Sanderson's books, his character creation, plots, the different magic systems. What I don't usually do is collections, so while I was excited for this book I had a bit of trepidation when I started listening/reading it. I shouldn't have feared. Not only were all of the stories amazing. But the fact that a short story for Sanderson is a complete novel for any other author made this book just a collection of books, not short stories. Could not recommend enough.
Read full review

- Norm

A Great Collection with some spoilers

I love this collection! Full of spoilers so I haven't read all of them. Most of these were new to me even though the are free as pdfs in some cases. I love the way Michael Kramer and Kate Reading read these stories and of course Brandon Sanderson writes them so well.
Read full review

- Richard L

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-22-2016
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio