Angel Fire

  • by L. A. Weatherly
  • Narrated by Cassandra Campbell
  • 20 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the wake of the Second Wave, the angel menace has exploded, and Alex and Willow are on the lam. Willow's prophetic dream points them to Mexico City, where they connect with a fledgling group of angel killers led by the exotically beautiful Kara, an Angel Killer from Alex's past. But the team remains suspicious of Willow, even after the more-experienced Alex takes over as leader, training them hard for a rush attack on the Seraphic Council, or "The Twelve". This elite group of all-powerful angels is also under the scrutiny of Willow's angel-father, Raziel, who has his own sinister plan to defeat them.
What Willow hasn't told Alex is that there was also a mysterious boy in her dream, one she felt overpoweringly attracted to. When brooding, gorgeous Seb shows up in the flesh, he turns out to be another - possibly the world's only other - half angel. He's been searching for Willow all his life, and when Alex enlists this rival to help keep Willow safe, he can't predict what chemistry will pass between them... or how far Willow might go to keep Alex safe. Will their love endure or spell doomsday for the human race?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved it!

I loved the first installment in this series, "Angel Burn," and have been anxiously awaiting the sequel. I read "Angel Fire" as an ebook, then bought the audiobook and just spent this past weekend enjoying every minute of this story again. GREAT book, and I thought this narrator did an excellent job with the characters. I especially enjoyed Seb, a new character in this second book. I thought he added a lot to the plot, and I can't wait to see how she wraps up his arc in the final installment of this trilogy!
Read full review

- Jennifer

When did Alex suddenly get a country accent???

Ugh, I bought this on sale so felt compelled to finish it...but it was slightly torturous.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-13-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio