And After : Until the End of the World

  • by Sarah Lyons Fleming
  • Narrated by Julia Whelan
  • Series: Until the End of the World
  • 10 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Cassie Forrest could almost believe life at Kingdom Come Farm is perfect, with Adrian and her friends at her side and spring on the way. The spring thaw also means millions of defrosting zombies, however, and if the past year has taught her anything, it's that life in this new world is highly imperfect.
When Safe Zones throughout the country begin to disappear and the zombies at the fences grow in number, Cassie clings to the hope that if she has the people she loves most, it will be all right. But the highly imperfect world makes only one guarantee - zombies never die, never stop, and are never satiated.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I listened to both books and the novella non stop, I couldn't put it away..... There is times when it seems like it's going to be boring and all doom and gloom but Fleming's throws another twist into it and bam a new direction is established. I can tell you that this book brought times of tears running down my face from the intensity of the characters emotions, but it also had me laughing out loud or smiling too.....

Read full review

- Stephanie

Totally addictive

Any additional comments?

Yes, I am hooked and thankfully there is another book left in the series to feed my addiction. Then I am going to Mordacious, which is a spin off with new characters but set in the world of Cassie and friends. It tells what happens to Cassie's brother, Eric, and Penny/Anna's mother, Maria. Back to this book - it is a very good sequel to End of the World Book one and So Long Lollipops. Cassie's group has moved up to Vermont and met new people who blend into the story. It has some heart wrenching moments as well as happy moments. Mainly it is just flat out interesting and entertaining and, as I said, addictive. The narrator is excellent!!!

Read full review

- bebe

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-12-2014
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing