An Unwelcome Quest : Magic 2.0

  • by Scott Meyer
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Magic 2.0
  • 11 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ever since Martin Banks and his fellow computer geeks discovered that reality is just a computer program to be happily hacked, they've been jaunting back and forth through time, posing as medieval wizards and having the epic adventures that other nerds can only dream of having. But even in their wildest fantasies, they never expected to end up at the mercy of the former apprentice whom they sent to prison for gross misuse of magic and all-around evil behavior.
Who knew that the vengeful Todd would escape, then conjure a computer game packed with wolves, wenches, wastelands, and assorted harrowing hazards - and trap his hapless former friends inside it? Stripped of their magic powers, the would-be wizards must brave terrifying dangers, technical glitches, and one another's company if they want to see Medieval England - and their favorite sci-fi movies on VHS - ever again. Can our heroes survive this magical mystery torture? Or will it only lead them and their pointy hats into more peril?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Their is some science fiction in this, but it is mostly about having fun. There is some fantasy, but is more about fun. There is a lot of gaming, but also a lot of fun. This whole series was a blast. I liked this book better then number 2, but not as good as number 1 and that is the way most trilogies go. One ironic situation, that I am not sure the author realized, was when he as making fun of movies these days and how they are all sequels. He complains about it in his third book of a trilogy.

This book was more about gaming than the others. The whole story is a game within a game. Similar to Player One.

Luke Daniels is to Scott Meyer, as Frank Muller is to Stephen King, Ray Porter is to Jonathan Maberry, Wil Wheaton is to John Scalzi. He is great.
Read full review

- Jim "The Impatient"


Nowhere near as engaging as the first 2 books in this series. still an entertaining story.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-10-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio