Ambryn & The Cheaters of Death : Reemergence

  • by Chris Philbrook
  • Narrated by James Foster
  • Series: Reemergence
  • 11 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The long awaited second book of the critically acclaimed, best-selling Reemergence is here.
With an important diplomatic visit to the troll nation just days away, Tesser receives a phone call with dire news from Sin City. A bus is found in the desert; filled with the husks of dead bodies killed by something far from human.
Unable to break away from the crucial meeting with the ancient troll kingdom, he dispatches his brother Ambryn; the dragon of death in his stead.
Ancient mistakes are finally ripening like rotten fruit, and the black dragon must rush to the December desert of Nevada to harvest his own missteps before they transform an entire city into a necropolis before the world's eyes. And this time Ambryn doesn't have the help of his sister Kaula, so his task may be nearly impossible. At least now he has Mr. Doyle, Spoon, and a dark man with darker deeds in his past from old Europe on his side.
Not all change is good. Welcome to the Reemergence.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Book 2 as good as book 1. loved it!

Any additional comments?

Wonder if there is going to be more in this series. Hope so there are 7 dragons he can write about. This book had all the adventure, action, magic like the first book had. Ambryn is on the war path w/ vampires. They take the battle to Vegas where the vampires have set up shop. Ambryn teams up w/ Mr. Doyle, Spoon, and a werewolf. there is a twist at the end that I didn't see. Good book I want more.

Read full review

- Chris

good book. reviews scared me.

when I read some of the reviews I was nervous but it was a very good story. Chris is able to build character depth in a short time and that makes everyone seem like better characters.

worth the time to read or listen to.
Read full review

- Crystal Goode

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-28-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios