Regular price: $17.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $17.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The humans have no magic and are hunted for sport, but that is about to change. War is coming....
The Sun Dragon spawned nine lesser dragons which devoured their parent for the power the elder possessed. These young dragons fought for choice bits of the Sun Dragon, but each only managed to eat a portion, thus giving them specific powers. Over time, these foul dragons were hunted down and slain by heroes of old. When each body rotted away, nothing remained save for nine Jewels - each the lens of a dragon's left eye. These Nine Eyes, or Jewels, form the basis for all magic in the world.
The Haven Series is a fantasy epic about the Nine Jewels of Power, each of which represents a different form of magic. The Red Jewel, known as Sang, gives the wielder power over Blood Magic. The Blue, named Lavatis, can call the Rainbow and rules the Sky. Amber Magic is a short introductory book in this epic series of fantasy novels by best-selling author B. V. Larson.
©2010 B.V. Larson (P)2012 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By John on 10-21-15

Not Undying Mercenaries Thats for sure

What did you like best about Amber Magic? What did you like least?

I liked the characters, I liked the story. I didn't like the way it ended. It seemed cut off and only half finished.

If you’ve listened to books by B. V. Larson before, how does this one compare?

The other books I've listened to were full of action, and adventure. This one seemed to move very slowly and almost nothing happened.

What do you think the narrator could have done better?

Nothing. I like the way he reads.

Was Amber Magic worth the listening time?

Everything from B.V. Larson is worth listening to (At least once). I've listened to his other series Undying Mercenaries and Star Force. I enjoyed them greatly. Enjoyed so much that I thought I would follow him from the Sci-Fi worlds and try his Fantasy worlds. Though I'm a huge Fantasy fan as well, I'll probably just finish the Haven series and go back to his Sci-Fi stuff. I'll look to other authors for my Fantasy fix.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Sailfish on 10-31-16

Elves, goblins, godkins and a bad moon rising

With the story sporting both B.V. Larson and Mark Boyett, I've wanted to purchase this novel for close to a year but kept putting it off hoping that the following books in the series would eventually also be offered in the Whispersync format. I decided not to wait any longer and purchased this first in the Haven series.

Most of the novel seems to be backstory for the follow-on series but, even so, it was interesting learning about all the various characters that inhabit this realm.

I look forward to book 2; hopefully, in Whispersync format by the time I'm ready.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc