Regular price: $17.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $17.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The way Evalle Kincaid sees it, saving mankind from total destruction should have cleared her name. But when words uttered in the heat of combat are twisted against her, she’s blamed for the prison break of three dangerous Alterants. She has one chance to clear the cloud of suspicion hanging over her... for good. All she has to do is recapture the escapees. But deals with gods and goddesses are tricky at best, and now the lives of all Beladors, and the safety of innocent humans, rides on Evalle’s success. The only person she can ask for help wants to see her dead.
Crack the Belador Code.
©2011 Sherrilyn Kenyon, Dianna Love (P)2011 Brilliance Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

New York Times best sellers Sherrilyn Kenyon and Dianna Love’s new Belador series explodes onto the urban fantasy scene with a fresh concept, complex world, and unique characters wrapped into an emotionally engaging story full of twists.” ( Publishers Weekly)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By eiluj 77 on 03-11-18

Book 2 in Alterant series

While waiting for the next books in Sherrilyn Kenyons Dark Hunter, League and the new Ciprian series I stumbled across the Alternate series she coauthored. The books each take place in 2-3 days time in the main charactor, Deval's (dee-vol) life, each new book picks up exactly where the last stopped (with no resolution the story) so you definately need to read them in order. The authors do a good job explaing each charactor and the unique circumstances with gods, demons, psychics, witches, alterants and even a gargoyle who live among and protect man kind. I listen to my books while driving 200-400 miles a week and enjoy the way the reader captures seperate charaters giving them personalities and voice.

Read More Hide me
2 out of 5 stars
By Shawn Mays on 05-11-17


This is nothing like Sherrilyn canyons dark hunter work. This book was filled with stupidity beyond believe with her characters she's made her characters gullible before but not this bad I feel like this is not a good book to pass along I thought it would get better but it did not it just seemed as if the characters became more idiotic as the book when all I hope this does not transfer into the Chronicles of Nick and or the dark hunter series that are more famous and away better 10 😞☹️😫😤🤔🤢👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc