Aftershock: A Collection of Survivors Tales

  • by Valerie Lioudis, Kristopher Lioudis
  • Narrated by Daniel Rose
  • 7 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Life after an outbreak is a nightmare for those who are struggling to survive. Aftershock follows several groups as they make their way in this drastically different world and confront not just the relentless undead, but the dark side of humanity living in lawlessness.
Ian, an infantryman who fought on the front line at the beginning of the end, Jessica, an author from a small town in New Jersey, and Reverend Samuel Mathis, a Methodist minister struggling with his faith after the Apocalypse are just a few of the characters you will meet and travel with as they search for some kind of existence in the wasteland that America has become.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I would absolutely recommend this book to every fan of the zombie genre.The authors created relatable and well developed characters.My favorite thing about Aftershock is that it felt like i was sitting next to them as they shared their stories with me,

What about Daniel Rose’s performance did you like?

Daniel Rose did an amazing job of narrating this audiobook.He made me feel really connected to the characters and their stories.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I lost sleep staying up late to finish this book.

Any additional comments?

I received a copy of this book from the authors in exchange for an honest review.

Read full review

- Karen Reese

Good story

Any additional comments?

I was given this book for free for my honest review. The story itself was pretty good but I didn't care for the narration which makes or breaks an audible book. I didn't feel like he did a great job of switching voices and I had a hard figuring out who was who. Overall the book was good and I am happy I took the time to listen to it.

Read full review

- Leigh

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-27-2015
  • Publisher: Valerie Lioudis