After the Garden : The Memory Bearers Saga

  • by Michelle Browne
  • Narrated by Sam Smith
  • Series: The Memory Bearers Saga
  • 4 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Memories of another life and lover guide her, but are they even hers? She is a Bearer: keeper of past lifetimes and gifted with strange talents. Ember must find her answers away from safe Longquan Village, snared instead in the sensuality and dangers of The City. Hidden among spider farmers and slaves, prostitutes and weavers, a nest of people like her are waiting.
A powerful man outside The City raises his forces, determined to hunt down the 'demons' who could taint his followers. Threatened from without and within, can the Bearers even trust each other?
Powers will rise and alliances will be forged in a dark new world. The Memory Bearers are coming.
This audiobook includes violent and mature content. Listener discretion is advised.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

to dark and complecated

this story didn't make senses to me. not enough background on the charters but bits and pieces. the narrator did a decent job with what they had to work with "This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of Audiobook Blast.
Read full review

- Daisy "Romantic book-worm"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-17-2015
  • Publisher: