After: Whiteout : AFTER

  • by Scott Nicholson
  • Narrated by Kevin Clay
  • Series: AFTER
  • 6 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the harsh winter of a postapocalyptic landscape, Rachel Wheeler and her companions hole up in an Appalachian compound established by her notorious grandfather.
A rogue military platoon plans to seize the compound and control the small band of survivors. At the same time, violent mutants organize into a tribe that threatens to wipe out the human race. Rachel is caught in the middle as she undergoes mutations herself, driven by an urge to kill those around her while drawn to the mysterious Zapheads.
Rachel soon discovers the mutants are more than they appear to be. But will she remain human long enough to use their secrets against them?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love this series!

After is an excellent series! I'm loving it so far. Scott Nicholson is a great author and Kevin Clay does a great narration. In this book, the zapheads are becoming more intelligent. They are learning to talk and becoming communal.
Read full review

- Todd (Toad) Vogel "I love almost anything post-apocalyptic, zombie, scifi, ect. Always looking for some new earhole entertainment!"

Another exciting sequel

This is the fourth highly entertaining book in the "After" series. What makes this book great is that you finally find out the end goal of the Zapheads. Are they even capable of having goals? Yes! They are and they do. We also learn more about what is happening to Rachel and why. I am addicting to this series, and I never thought I would be. Nicholson makes me care about the characters and I keep reading to find out what happens next. I listened to the Audible audio version narrated by Kevin Clay, and he does a great job with the narration. Great character differentiation, pacing, and ability to connect with the characters. Overall, a fun and exciting book, and I can't wait for the next one.
Read full review

- Leslie F.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-21-2016
  • Publisher: Haunted Computer Books, Inc.