After It Happened

  • by Devon C. Ford
  • Narrated by R.C. Bray
  • 12 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This publisher's pack contains Society (book three) and Hope (book four) of the After It Happened series.
Society, book three:
Set in the UK in the immediate aftermath of a mysterious illness which swept the country and left millions dead, the series follows the trials facing a reluctant hero, Dan, and the group he forms around him. They must battle the elements, find sufficient supplies and equipment to survive, and protect themselves against the most destructive force on the planet: other people.
The survivors have prospered, but their home is an enticing prospect for others to take. Besieged, they must respond with a savagery to dissuade further attempts.
Is this the end of society?
Hope, book four:
In the aftermath of the shocking revelations about the propagation of the human race, Dan latches on to a desperate chance to change the future which many have accepted. The group splits and Dan leads his closest allies on an uncertain journey to find a solution. They find themselves battling against the elements, against new foes, and above all, against time.
They must succeed.
They must have hope.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

books 5 and 6 now... NOW!

I was hoping Simon came back... now get off your duffs and produce books 5 and 6!
Read full review

- Jacob


the story is really picking up, things I thought the author had forgotten/didnt think of, are being explained so its great. transitions are rough but not terrible. so getting the third when it comes out
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-24-2017
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing