A Little Rebellion : Crimson Worlds

  • by Jay Allan
  • Narrated by Jeff Bower
  • Series: Crimson Worlds
  • 12 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A Little Rebellion
Crimson Worlds Book III
The Third Frontier War is over, and the Western Alliance is triumphant. All across human-occupied space, colony worlds celebrate the coming of peace.
But peace is an elusive dream, and more trouble is brewing. The war was expensive, and the economies of the Superpowers, always fragile, are on the verge of total collapse.
The Directorate, the shadowy intelligence organization that has become the true power behind the Alliance government, plans to strip the colonies bare to pay the costs of war. Already, they are tightening their control over the freewheeling colonial governments. And the Marine Corps faces total destruction at the hands of the worst traitor in its history.
But the colonists are a different breed than the passive mob on Earth, and they have no intention of meekly surrendering their hard-won freedoms. On worlds all across the frontier, plans are hatched and weapons hoarded. And in taverns and meeting halls the words of an ancient text are uttered in hushed tones. A little rebellion, now and then, is a good thing.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I'll just read the next one.

The women's voices were absurdly falsetto, some of the most powerful characters sounded like effeminate teenagers, and using reverb to try and make up for variety just didn't work. I am really surprised Jeff Bower was invited to narrate the second, let alone the third.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

fair just not quite there

Enjoyable Audible book and story. Jeff Bowers narrative was a little lacking in depth. I personally would like a little more masculinity in the male voices. Also in to many sentences there is an almost questioning tone in the ending. In most cases very softly inference but still it there.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer Curtis Wright.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-20-2013
  • Publisher: Jay Allan