A Haunt for Jackals : Seven Cows, Ugly and Gaunt

  • by Mark Goodwin
  • Narrated by Kevin Pierce
  • Series: Seven Cows, Ugly and Gaunt
  • 6 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Danny Walker's survival retreat has been devastated by violence since the detonation of the EMP. A megalomaniacal warlord has stepped in to fill the vacuum of authority left by the utter collapse of society. Regent Schlusser's designs on absolute power have already brought him to Danny's doorstep once, leaving a trail of blood and heartbreak in his wake. Another conflict with the malicious dictator will spell certain death for the remaining members of the compound.
Danny's only hope is to infiltrate Schlusser's camp and bring him down from the inside. It's a risky proposition. If he is caught, he'll be executed as a spy, but there is no other alternative.
In this epic struggle between good and evil, Danny's mettle will be tested, his faith will be tried, and he'll have to dig deep for the courage to continue.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great continuation.

Mark Goodwin marvelously writes another great continuation to his brilliant story. Really looking forward to the next addition.
Read full review

- Kevin (Slingshot)

Great Book, Well Performed

The entire series is excellent! Can't wait for next installment! This was book 3, with another one promised. Others by author are just as great.
Read full review

- Michael Howard

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-02-2016
  • Publisher: Goodwin America Corp.