A Dance of Cloaks : Shadowdance

  • by David Dalglish
  • Narrated by Elijah Alexander
  • Series: Shadowdance
  • 14 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Underworld rules the city of Veldaren. Thieves, smugglers, assassins...they fear only one man.
Thren Felhorn is the greatest assassin of his time. All the thieves' guilds of the city are under his unflinching control. If he has his way, death will soon spill out from the shadows and into the streets.
Aaron is Thren's son, trained to be heir to his father's criminal empire. He's cold, ruthless - everything an assassin should be. But when Aaron risks his life to protect a priest's daughter from his own guild, he glimpses a world beyond poison, daggers and the iron rule of his father.
Assassin or protector; every choice has its consequences.
Fantasy author David Dalglish spins a tale of retribution and darkness, and an underworld reaching for ultimate power.


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Who told Mr Alexander he could/should do accents

What would have made A Dance of Cloaks better?

Maybe but the narrator of this trilogy has put me right off

Would you be willing to try another book from David Dalglish? Why or why not?

yes but not if Elijah Alexander is the narrator

How could the performance have been better?

Elijah Alexander should have done a straight read. His accents are atrocious and inconsistent. I really missed most of the book because his style of reading just made me tune out.

Any additional comments?

Really disappointed. Sounded okay from the sample

Read full review


if you can't do accents DONT even try

Is there anything you would change about this book?

the voice acting

Any additional comments?

the English Scots and Irish were truly dreadful. but id read the book again. worst voice acting iv come across in over 250 audio books.

Read full review

- david

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-23-2013
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK