Wisdom : My Blood Approves

  • by Amanda Hocking
  • Narrated by Hannah Friedman
  • Series: My Blood Approves
  • 9 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Wisdom - the fourth book in the My Blood Approves series.
For her 18th birthday, Alice Bonham takes a vacation to Australia only to have her trip cut short by an unexpected murder. While Alice tries to understand what happened, she regrets some of the choices she's made, especially the more permanent ones. On top of that, the child vampire is running loose, and its attracting some very unwanted attention.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Worth Reading The Entire Series ...

Would you listen to Wisdom again? Why?

Having read the entire series over five or six days, I was happy that Wisdom was worth the journey. I'll probably read this every year, and take some more time to understand Hockings' writing style.

What other book might you compare Wisdom to and why?

In an odd way, Wisdom and the entire series had overtures of the Twilight series in some parts of the plot and of course the main character love triangle.

What about Hannah Friedman’s performance did you like?

I think Friedman hit her stride in this book - this was the most convincing of her performances in the series. I found the characters better differentiated this time around.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

I think the film's slogan could be:

Any additional comments?

I would not recommend reading this series of books out of order -- be prepared for the story to move slowly at times but to be thoroughly satisfying at the end.

Read full review

- Kindle Customer


I am not quite sure what I should say about this book. While I enjoyed it very much, moreso than some of the others, I am unsure of the direction that it headed in. Is this the last book in this series? If so why was it so opened ended? I loved the book, but was very disapointed because I am unsure if the Journey ends here for Alice and Jack?? What about Peter? Milo? Where is this all going??? I would love some answers......another book perhaps.
Read full review

- Tenesha

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-20-2011
  • Publisher: Audible Studios