Winter of Wishes : Seasons of the Heart (Hubbard)

  • by Charlotte Hubbard
  • Narrated by Susan Boyce
  • Series: Seasons of the Heart (Hubbard)
  • 9 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Snow is falling, cookies are baking, and Christmas is just around the corner in Willow Ridge, Missouri, where a new season marks fresh beginnings for the residents of the tranquil Amish town.
As another year draws to a close in Willow Ridge, life seems to be changing for everyone but Rhoda Lantz. Her widowed mother is about to remarry, her sister is a busy newlywed, and soon Rhoda will be alone in her cozy apartment above the blacksmith's shop. An ad posted by an Englisher looking for someone to help with his mother and children may offer just the companionships he's looking for - but if she falls for the caring single father, she may risk being shunned by her community. Certain she can only wish for things she cannot have, Rhoda must remember that all things are possible with God, and nothing is stronger than the power of love.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved it

I loved this book. And this series. Looking forward to the next book by Charlotte Hubbard. Wish audible carried more Amish fiction
Read full review

- Patricia

Not so great.

The narrator was great but I didn’t enjoy the story as much as the first 2 in the series. It just wasn’t very realistic and it was a little boring as well.
Read full review

- Ren

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-05-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.