Wild Rain : Leopard

  • by Christine Feehan
  • Narrated by Renée Raudman
  • Series: Leopard
  • 13 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What has she done? With a new identity, a staged death, and a chance to flee the treachery that stalks her, Rachael has escaped from a faceless assassin. Now, thousands of miles from home, under the lush canopy of the rain forest, she's found sanctuary.
Where can she hide? In this world teeming with unusual creatures walks the most exotic of them all. His name is Rio. A native of the forest imbued with a fierce prowess, he is something to be desired. Possessed of secrets of his own, he is something to be feared.
Whom can she trust? As Rachael's past looms as oppressively as the heat of the forest, and as Rio unleashes the secret animal instincts that course through his blood, Rachael fears that her isolated haven has become an inescapable hell.


What the Critics Say

"Readers whose fantasies center on untamed wilderness and on untamed heroes who are as sensitive as they are strong will be seduced by this erotic adventure." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This is a good Christine Feehan story, her Leopard series is a favorite. Renee Raudman is an awesome narrator. She doesn't just read the story, but she enacts and lives it. She characterizes the different protagonists with skill.

I enjoy female narrators with a deeper voice that Renee has. She pulls off dry sarcasm without sounding at all whiny. She also narrates the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews - which are also an awesome favorite!
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Great book, so-so narration.

This is one of my favorite Christine Feehan novels. I'm not too crazy about the narrator, but she does an okay job. I agree with the previous review--Rio always seemed angry; there didn't seem to be a lot of difference in his emotions. I do highly recommend the book, though, if you like the shapeshifter/romance genre.
Read full review

- A. L. Bray

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-29-2009
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio