Wife by Wednesday : Weekday Brides

  • by Catherine Bybee
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: Weekday Brides
  • 5 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Blake Harrison: Rich, titled, and charming…and in need of a wife by Wednesday. Blake turns to Sam Elliot, who isn’t the businessman he expected. Instead, Blake is faced with Samantha Elliot, beautiful and feisty with a voice men call 1-900 numbers to hear.
Samantha Elliot: Owner of matchmaking firm Alliance and not on the marital menu…that is, until Blake offers her ten million dollars for a one-year contract. And there’s nothing indecent about this proposal. The money will really help with her family’s medical bills. All Samantha will need to do is keep her attraction to her new husband to herself and avoid his bed.
But Blake’s toe-curling kisses and sexy charm prove too difficult for Sam to resist. It was a marriage contract that planned for everything…except falling in love.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Cute & Entertaining!

I enjoyed this fast paced audiobook. It fast-forwards events that in most longer books go into too much detail (I call filler words) and become boring, yet the crucial areas of the book are described in detail, making it interesting from start to finish.

I was happy to see less filler words used--most people can imagine an elopement to Nevada without having every detail spelled out for them, or flights to and from England on a private Jet, without every detail being drawn out.

Although the narrator did well, I think another narrator could have done better, especially during the sex scenes.

All in all, I would recommend "Wife By Wednesday" for someone wanting a light entertaining afternoon or evening.
Read full review

- Lady M

Romantic love story

Purely romantic, sensual & heart warming story! I loved the story, the tenderness, the characters, tons of steamy sizzle & passion (without being vulgar or tasteless). A very classic, with a twist, love story ❤️
Read full review

- J

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-12-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio