Wickedly Dangerous : Baba Yaga

  • by Deborah Blake
  • Narrated by Romy Nordlinger
  • Series: Baba Yaga
  • 12 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Older than she looks and powerful beyond measure, Barbara Yager no longer has much in common with the mortal life she left behind long ago. Posing as an herbalist and a researcher, she travels the country with her faithful (mostly) dragon-turned-dog in an enchanted Airstream, fulfilling her duties as a Baba Yaga and avoiding any possibility of human attachment.
But when she is summoned to find a missing child, Barbara suddenly finds herself caught up in a web of deceit and an unexpected attraction to the charming but frustrating sheriff Liam McClellan. Now, as Barbara fights both human enemies and Otherworld creatures to save the lives of three innocent children, she discovers that her most difficult battle may be with her own heart.


What the Critics Say

"Wickedly Dangerous is innovative and fun, introducing some lesser known mythological characters and giving them a 21st century makeover." (RT Book Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Absolutely FABULOUS!

I was very hesitant to purchase this audio book when I listened to the sample. It seemed pretty boring and the woman's voice was quite annoying. However, her voice quickly grew on me - especially when I heard her the accents she used. It really brought the story to life. As for the story itself... Absolutely FABULOUS! I've enjoyed reading a few of Deborah Blake's books and thought I'd try some fiction for my own inspiration. I was not disappointed in the least! The characters are all well-rounded, the details of both worlds are well written, and the plot is very tight. I honestly look forward to the second book in this series.
Read full review

- ReaderReview

Not For Me

I didn't care for this book. Barbara Yager came off as a wannabe witch and the plot was slow and amateurish. I'm not going to get the next one.
Read full review

- Duncan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-24-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio