Who He Is : FireNine

  • by S. Q. Williams
  • Narrated by Veronica Meunch
  • Series: FireNine
  • 10 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Eliza Smith has never been the one to seek a relationship. She's never dated a guy in her life, never even hugged a man (outside of her father/manager of the hot and popular rock band, FireNine) but when she decides to spend her summer on tour with FireNine, it all changes. Eliza really gets to meet Gage Grendel - her former crush from high school and the lead singer of FireNine - and witness sides to him to which she'll begin to truly despise. She'll ignore him, she'll dislike his ways, she'll do anything to try and stay away from him until Gage finally gets her to slip up and give in. She agrees on a casual fling with Gage, but soon they'll both see how the fling will blur into something they can't control, and when it's finally time for Eliza to go and accomplish her own dreams, she'll know there's more she took from Gage than she ever thought possible.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Was she ill?

I enjoyed the story. It kept me going. I love the connection between the characters. The one thing I didn't like was that the narrator sounded like she was sick with a stuffy nose. I did get use to it after awhile but it was still irritating to begin with.
Read full review

- Heather

LOVED IT!! Now on to audio book #2

I really enjoyed this story and bravo to the narrator. I don't know how many times I have listened to audio books where there are steamy scenes but the narration makes it come across as cheesy. I have honestly found myself steering clear of audio books where I know there will be allot of erotic scenes because they just never come across good due to narration, I find I enjoy them better if I read the book because the story doesn't get ruined by the voice playing out the scene. This was probably one of only a few audio books where I can honestly say I loved everything about it. Anxious to start audio #2 to see how this story plays out.
Read full review

- 1ObsessedReader

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-08-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio