Whitefern : Audrina

  • by V. C. Andrews
  • Narrated by Rebekkah Ross
  • Series: Audrina
  • 8 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The long-awaited sequel to My Sweet Audrina, one of V. C. Andrews' strangest, most beloved books - and now a Lifetime movie!
Whitefern swallowed Audrina's childhood - and now the sprawling Victorian mansion threatens her adult life, too….
Audrina remembers a better time, when her husband, Arden, was a young man with a heart filled with devotion for her. He didn't used to be this ambitious, this expansive...this cruel. But then, the death of Aurdina's father changed a great many things.
When the reading of her father's will reveals that Audrina herself will control 51 percent of the family brokerage, the halls of Whitefern again don't feel safe. Arden's protestations become frantic, nearly violent. And while Audrina didn't anticipate running the family business, she's curious to do so. And she can't help but wonder what had made her father change his will at the last minute. What did he know about Arden that she didn't?
Trapped in the middle of it all: her fragile, simple sister - the beautiful, trusting Sylvia. Audrina promised her father she'd watch over the young woman. But after years of relative quiet, the dark days of Whitefern may have returned....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great read!!!

I saw there was so many negative reviews about this book and I must say that to me it was a very good book. Arden got what he had deserved! I do not feel sorry for him quite bit. Audrina was too naive and had needed to come out from that little fantasy world of hers and be more aware of her surroundings more, but she still was a good person and I enjoyed her and Sylvia's relationship!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Good after story to sweet Adrina

Not really a V.C. Andrew's story line, however, it's a good story......
I liked the reader very much....
Read full review

- Ellie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-26-2016
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio