While You Were Spying

  • by Shana Galen
  • Narrated by Heather Wilds
  • 13 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Francesca Dashing would like to forget that Ethan Caxton, the marquess of Winterbourne, exists. He humiliated her in front of all of London Society - and he doesn't even remember it! But when Ethan shows up in her sleepy Hampshire town, he's hard to overlook, and his presence stirs up long-buried feelings.
Winterbourne has traveled to Hampshire on orders from the Foreign Office - he's investigating an arms smuggling ring and is determined to find its leader. Miss Dashing stumbles into his way - literally - and derails both Ethan's assignment and his ordered country life. Ethan knows that he needs to ignore the distraction, but when Francesca is the victim of a vicious attack, he's compelled to put aside his mission to protect her. Guarding the viscount's daughter is work, nothing more, and Ethan has no plans to let down his guard...until Francesca's chocolate-brown eyes and endless compassion melt the ice in his heart and lay siege to his defenses.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very good!

I wish there were more Shana Galen books in audio format. This one was delightful! A regency romance with spies thrown in make for a most enjoyable story. With great characters and SG's excellent writing skills, we have a book that I couldn't put down. I highly recommend it.
Read full review

- Maine Knitter


Altho this specific genre remains my favorite I can admit that there are only so many ways you can spin a regency romance after a while. yet I found this one quite thoroughly enjoyable... it held my attention from word one to the last.... it's become difficult to stay engaged with a story that has begun to be familiar no matter that I have never seen it before, who wrote it, or how long ago. But enjoying this one gives me hope that my favorite guilty pleasure is still.

NARRATOR : Excellent.

Read full review

- Susynne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-10-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio