Where Lightning Strikes : Bleeding Stars

  • by A .L. Jackson
  • Narrated by Andi Arndt, Sebastian York
  • Series: Bleeding Stars
  • 12 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Do you know what it feels like right before lightning strikes? How you can feel the current running through your veins? The trembles of warning that ripple through the air? It was a thrill Tamar King chased all her life, until it became the very thing she had to escape.
For the last four years, Tamar has hidden herself in an isolated world she created. She was safe. No one could touch her - until Lyrik West, the lead guitarist for Sunder, walked through her door.
Lyrik's life has been devoted to his band, and that success has cost him. Bitter, hard, and filled with regret, he refuses to lose himself again, but from the moment he sees her, he wants one night with Tamar King. The gorgeous bartender is more than he bargained for. Their attraction is consuming. Their desire overpowering. With one touch, they ignite. But is it worth the cost of getting burned?
Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loving These Rocker Bad Boys!!

I enjoyed this book but Holy Baggage! Tamar has a huge secret that is making her run and making her isolate her self from everyone. Lyrik carries around a major guilt for his actions in the past and it makes him think he can never have a relationship. These two are a huge ball of angst! The love story, the drama, the secrets and watching these two characters shed their baggage was awesome. After the 1st two books in this series, I can say I was a little let down on the heat in this book. Yeah there is sex and it's hot but not nearly as much as I was expecting. Can't wait for the next book!

Narration.....HELLO what do you think LOL it's Andi & Sebastian....Perfection!!
Read full review

- Cyndi Marie "Addicted to any type of Romance/Erotica audio books."


WOW....all I'm saying is that there are surprises, twists, and turns and maybe a few tears.

The whole band is here. You will not be disappointed.

Absolutely worth the credit.

Read full review

- Vicki "I just have to roll my eyes and say 'really' when someone writes in a review that a fiction book was not realistic...come on now 'really'"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-31-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio