When I'm with You : Hope Town

  • by Harper Sloan
  • Narrated by Joe Arden, Shirl Rae
  • Series: Hope Town
  • 8 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Nate: It's nearly impossible to be surrounded by love but not understand it. My parents, my sister, and just about everyone around us has no trouble accepting that love. To give your trust to someone else and believe they would die before hurting you. I've witnessed it - I've seen the power of it - but I've also seen the pain. Because for me, I've only loved someone I could never have, and my biggest fear is that by giving her my love, all I would do is ruin her. I should have tried harder. But I'm not sure I can, because I only feel complete when I'm with her.
Emberlyn: The only time I feel like I belong is when he's near. His infectious smile warms me straight to my bones. Any insecurities I have vanish with just a wink from him. A sliver of his attention makes me feel invincible. But all it took was one drunken night of truths for me to lose everything I had begun to crave. Now I'm not sure how to move on, because I only feel complete when I'm with him.
He said I was too young. I said he was perfect. He said our families wouldn't understand. I said we could weather any storm. He said he would ruin me. And he was right.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great book and awesome listen

This book is an erotic romance novel.

Nate did not go without love in his family, he is hard working and trying to start his own business as a new club owner. But his time is stretching thin between keeping his club going, his father's security business going and the fact he is he can't get Ember out of his mind. Especially since she has been avoiding him.

Emberlyn has been in love with Nate and no one else, but when he keep pushing her away she finally stops waiting for him and tries to more on but her ex is making it difficult. When Nate steps in he realizes he can't let her go but is it too late.
Read full review

- weeden

Nate is everything

This book had me from page one. This series is going to rip you, shake you, steam you up, and leave you breathless. You’ll need a cigarette and a cold shower.
Read full review

- Catherine Cox

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-12-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio