Welcome to Serenity : Sweet Magnolias

  • by Sherryl Woods
  • Narrated by Liv Anderson
  • Series: Sweet Magnolias
  • 11 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Jeanette Brioche helped launch The Corner Spa in Serenity, South Carolina, she found a whole lot more than professional satisfaction. She discovered the deep and loyal friendships that had been missing from her life. But even the Sweet Magnolias can't mend the terrible rift between Jeanette and her family or persuade her that the holidays are anything more than a season of misery.Pushed into working on the town's much-loved annual Christmas festival, Jeanette teams up with the sexy new town manager. Tom McDonald may be the only person in Serenity who's less enthused about family and the holidays than she is. But with tree decorations going up on the town square and a bit of romance in the air, Jeanette and Tom take a fresh look at the past and a hopeful look into the future. Together they discover that this just may be a season of miracles after all.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Couldn't finish the book

I simply could not finish this book. I really tried, but the narrator ruined the book for me. Her tone and Southern accent were just too hard to cope with. I read all three books before this one and am reading number 5 now, but this one was simply awful. I never quit reading a book part way through, but this is one that I did. Sherryl Woods, please NEVER use this narrator again.
Read full review

- Compute


This is a fun progression of friendships. Enjoyed the read and would recommend it to girlfriends...good chic lit!
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-01-2008
  • Publisher: Harlequin Books S.A.