Waking with Enemies : Gideon

  • by Eric Jerome Dickey
  • Narrated by Dion Graham
  • Series: Gideon
  • 11 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Eric Jerome Dickey sizzles in this rapid-fire sequel to Sleeping with Strangers, which finds international hit man Gideon waking up with his past haunting him and danger knocking at his door.After a heated encounter inside a London hotel room - where he was pursued by three very different women - Gideon finds himself living in a world where there's no one to trust.Someone has taken out a hit on the hit man - but who? Could it be the man he left alive in Tampa, the woman who taught him to kill, the scorned woman he still desires, or some other unseen enemy?The clock is ticking as Gideon struggles to find out who from his past may have ordered the hit, while attempting to outsmart the assassin who was sent to kill him - a cold-blooded killer who isn't afraid to harm any woman involved with Gideon and is determined to make his reputation off Gideon's death.As the hunter becomes the hunted, Gideon's hedonistic lifestyle turns into a deadly game of cat and mouse. He will need to find his friends - and also depend on his enemies - to get out of the game alive.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


What began as typical b-grade action-adventure took a long detour to rather tedious pornography for far too much of the second half of the book. None of it is believable or intrinsic to the plot, which becomes nothing but a thin premise for lots of sex scenes.

Read full review

- itinerant

A Sequal at its best!

All i can say is EJD has done it again. This was a great Part 2 to Sleeping with Strangers. I must laugh because i have the hardback book, but after listening to Sleeping with Strangers on Audible, I had to "listen" to Waking with Enemies. The narrator is fabulous. I can't wait to "listen" to more! Great Job!!! A must hear!
Read full review

- April

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-08-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio