Regular price: $18.87

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $18.87

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Does being nobody's fool mean that you're nobody's love?
Colleen O'Rourke is in love with love…just not when it comes to herself. Most nights, she can be found behind the bar at the Manningsport, New York, tavern she owns with her twin brother, doling out romantic advice to the lovelorn, mixing martinis, and staying more or less happily single. Ten years ago Lucas Campbell, her first love, broke her heart - an experience Colleen doesn't want to have again, thank you very much. Since then, she's been happy with a fling here and there, some elite-level flirting, and playing matchmaker to her friends.
But a family emergency has brought Lucas back to town, handsome as ever and still the only man who's ever been able to crack her defenses. Seems like maybe they've got some unfinished business waiting for them, but to find out, Colleen has to let her guard down or risk losing a second chance with the only man she's ever loved.
©2014 Kristan Higgins (P)2014 Blackstone Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By AudioAddict on 09-12-15

Sweet romance - not boring, but not great either

STORY (romance) - Waiting on You is set in the wine country of New York, present day. Colleen's first love, Lucas, broke her heart ten years ago but is now returning home unexpectedly. Their story is well-written and sweet, but Colleen is full of angst due to their first failed relationship and Lucas must persevere. The background to the romance is small town life - Colleen playing matchmaker for her friends, Colleen's mother pining over her husband who left her for a younger woman, someone dying, etc. This background is sometimes sad, sometimes sweet and often humorous, but it's kind of slow when compared to the mystery/romance combos I usually buy.

PERFORMANCE - I love Amy Rubinate's sultry voice, and she did a great job as usual. She is one of the few female readers who performs a nice-sounding male voice.

OVERALL - This is my second and probably last listen in the Blue Heron series. I liked The Best Man a lot better. The stories stand alone, but you will hear updates of characters' relationships from other stories. The book is pretty clean - only a little cursing, and the sexual situations are short and very vague. Recommended for girls only, late teens or older.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

By Alison S. on 02-20-17

Not bad

She writes well, and for "chick lit" it's one of the better ones. Her characters are very well thought out and you really get a sense of what the author is trying to get across. Thought a little cheesy and predictable, it was an easy, enjoyable read.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc