Virtuous Scoundrel : The Regency Romp Trilogy

  • by Maggie Fenton
  • Narrated by Sue Pitkin
  • Series: The Regency Romp Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sebastian Sherbrook, a self-proclaimed scoundrel and the newly minted Marquess of Manwaring, returns to London after his estranged uncle dies, intent on reforming his rakish image once and for all. Yet through no fault of his own, he's soon embroiled in the biggest scandal of the Season, and his secret plans to court the only woman he's ever wanted are in shambles.
Lady Katherine Manwaring knows her poor opinion of her late husband's nephew isn't about to change, even if the Times has dubbed him "The Single Most Beautiful Man in London." When fate casts Sebastian upon her mercy, however, she learns two shocking truths: he may not be the scoundrel his reputation suggests, and he's hopelessly in love...with her.
But an irate squire, an even more irate dog, several dawn appointments, meddling friends, and a touch of blackmail aren't the only things that stand in the way of their happy ending. Can Katherine accept Sebastian's love - and will he still want her if he learns her own dark secret?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Almost perfect

Totally delightful!!!

I had forgotten how much I enjoy this author's work. Brilliant writing and a cute story! The characters are witty and smart and get themselves into predicaments. Well, mostly Sebastian. I enjoyed the appearance of the Duke and Duchess from the previous book. The ransom notes are laugh out loud funny. Truly a most enjoyable book. I can't wait for the next one.

The only reason I withheld a 5 star rating is the narrator, in my opinion, did not do a good job with Sebastian's voice. Made him sound like an idiot instead of a charming "rake." I still loved him though.
Read full review

- Maine Knitter

Great book/terrible narrator

I adore looks like this. but, unfortunately by listening to the Books, instead of reading them; you can be listening to a perfectly good story, that's completely ruined by an terrible narrator. I can't believe they actually paid this woman to absolutely ruin my enjoyment of this book. I could not complete it. she had no talent at all. so I'm unable to read the book. I have to read it myself. note to authors. if you have a book worth reading, please choose a narrator who can do justice to it. or it will be impossible to finish for the listener.
Read full review

- felicia jones

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-06-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio