Vampire State of Mind : Otherworlders

  • by Jane Lovering
  • Narrated by Rachael Louise Miller
  • Series: Otherworlders
  • 9 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jessica Grant knows vampires only too well as she runs the York Council tracker programme. To Jess, vampires are arrogant and far too sexy for their own good, particularly her ex-colleague Sil. But when a demon turns up and threatens the whole world order, the stakes are high.
They are also very, very pointy and Jess isn't afraid to use them, even on the vampire that she's afraid she’s falling in love with....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Firstly, I think this should have been put under the Romance section as it's definitely a romantic comedy.

This was about an alternative world where Otherworlders - made up of Vampires, Zombies, Ghouls, Were's and anything magic - we end up all living together and it's set it York so the narrator has a Northern England dialect. Quite quickly the plot draws you into a weird, funny, sad, touching world where we soon empathise with the characters. There are many surprises along the way to add to the quirkiness of the plot and there's mention of sex and there were non graphic encounters.

Worth a credit? At first I thought "what the hell's this?" but, if you give it time, you uncover a good, emotional, funny one-liner filled listen that's on sale so I just bought it but I just don't know if it will appeal to everyone.
Read full review


Unexpected fun

It is a fun story, in a world with an alternate history in which "otherworlders" (different species) came to share the planet with us in relative peace after violent times....Anyway, the protagonist, female, with a quirky sense of humor and not the perfect heroine but endearing non the less is faced with an upcoming war, an intense but not wanted love with a "drop dead gorgeous and sexy" vamp, and family secrets...All wrapped up in a delicious performance.

Fantasy Chick-Lit, yes, but FUN!
Read full review

- myrthasg

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-07-2013
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks