Until It Fades

  • by K. A. Tucker
  • Narrated by Shayna Thibodeaux
  • 13 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Twenty-four-year-old truck stop waitress and single mother Catherine Wright has simple goals: to give her five-year-old daughter a happy life and to never again be the talk of the town in Balsam, Pennsylvania (population 3,000 outside of tourist season).
And then one foggy night, on a lonely road back from another failed date, Catherine saves a man's life. It isn't until after the police have arrived that Catherine realizes exactly who it is she has rescued: Brett Madden, hockey icon and media darling.
Catherine has already had her 15 minutes of fame, and the last thing she wants is to have her past dragged back into the spotlight, only this time on a national stage. So she hides her identity. It works. For a time.
But when she finds the man she saved standing on her doorstep, desperate to thank her, all that changes. There's an immediate connection, and it's more electric than the bond of two people who endured a traumatic event. It's something neither of them expected. Something that Catherine isn't sure she can handle, something she is afraid to trust.
Because how long can an extraordinary man like Brett be interested in an ordinary woman like Catherine...before the spark fades?

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

To Save a Stranger

I have read most of the author's books and she has always chosen her narrators well. I was disappointed with this narrator. I believe the audio version of this book would have had a different feel with the perfect narrator. I should have read this book. This is a feel-good story about a young woman who is strong willed and passionate about what she believes.She saves a man from a burning car wreck and her life as she has known it, changes in ways that fight with her personal beliefs. The author does a good job letting the reader feel this young woman's pain about her past as she is put in the spotlight. For fans of K A Tucker, I would recommend reading this one.
Read full review

- kathy

fantastic

I didn't want the story to end. Can there be another book about these two?
Read full review

- Marie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-27-2017
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio