Undone by the Duke : Secrets in Silk

  • by Michelle Willingham
  • Narrated by Sue Pitkin
  • Series: Secrets in Silk
  • 11 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Victoria has a secret....
Reclusive designer Victoria Andrews hasn't gone outside in five years, though she yearns to escape the prison of her house. She designs sensual lingerie for the most exclusive dressmaker in London, although she has never known a man's touch.
A Duke in disguise....
Wounded and stranded in Scotland, Jonathan Nottoway, the Duke of Worthingstone, is avoiding the murderous scandal that darkened his family name. As his wounds heal, he spends several sensual nights with the beautiful seamstress who knows nothing of his true identity. A passionate awakening....
Can a woman trapped by her emotional scars be able to love a duke, when it means abandoning her safe world to embrace the life of a duchess?


What the Critics Say

"Heart-wrenching . . . [Secrets in Silk] quartet shows great promise." (RT Book Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Any additional comments?

The story had many repetitious thoughts that went through the main character's heads over and over and o v e r. The narrator also had one tone throughout the story. She almost sounded like she was so sad she was about to burst into a good cry at any point. The story would have been better about four hours shorter with the necessary cuts and a different narrator. I cannot recommend this book in good conscience. Buy it at your own risk.

Read full review

- Cam

Kill the music

First of all, what's with the music?! At the beginning and the end it was too loud and too long. Very distracting and poorly produced. A shame to ruin the author's work in such a manner.

This started out so well. The injured Jonathan being cared for by Victoria, the time they spent together, his Christmas presents - all made for a great story. His attempts to break her of her agoraphobia were sweet. But as the book progressed the situations were odd and the ending felt a bit flat.

It wasn't bad. I will continue with the series.
Read full review

- Maine Knitter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-28-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio