Unchained Melody

  • by R. E. Hargrave
  • Narrated by La Petite Mort
  • 0 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Marshall Chandler is a true American who grew up wanting nothing more than to serve his country to the best of his ability, by becoming a fighter pilot in the United States Air Force. On the eve of his first assignment, he meets the woman that will haunt his dreams and change his life.
A single night to connect, but a decade to realize it...when one man is torn between the love of his country and what might have been the love of his life, how does he stay sane? How does he cope? And will he ever get a second chance at love?
Sometimes fate works in mysterious ways.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A wonderful Melody it is.

I really enjoyed this book. The story was packed with so much in such a short period of time. So well written. I enjoyed every part of it. You don't often find shot stories that have such great plots as this book does. Usually there's not enough time to fit it all in, in a short read but somehow R.E. Hargrave made it work. A great enjoyable mini listen. I loved the characters and felt like I really got to know them. When the book was done I came away feeling like I had read a whole book not just a short story. I highly recommend this book.
Read full review

- Luzmaria

Captivating Second Chance Romance

This is a stunningly beautiful, and engaging second chance romance.
Marshall just earned his wings and is excited to tame the wild blue yonder in his first assignment in Iraq. He is young and cocky and looking for the perfect one night stand to send him off on his first tour. What he didn't expect was Melody. She was gorgeous, funny, smart and sassy. She was easy to talk to, and as Unchained Melody played in the background, she became imprinted in his heart and mind. He ships out the next morning and for ten years he is haunted by the memory of the night he spent with her. Marshall, at his core, is a sweet, southern gentleman. He tries to deal with his regret of losing touch with her in daring feats in the air and women and booze on the ground. This short story is expertly told in flashback sequence. His spiral into the dark depths and his struggle to come out of it, all the while dreaming of Melody, keep us engaged and wondering if they will ever meet again. The narrator, La Petite Mort, did a wonderful job setting the scenes and conveying the emotions that Marshall endured. Even though this is a quick and short story, it has a depth that makes it totally satisfying. I definitely recommend this book.
Read full review

- kgagnon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-27-2016
  • Publisher: R.E. Hargrave