Twisted Honor : Deep Six Security

  • by Becky McGraw
  • Narrated by Matt Haynes
  • Series: Deep Six Security
  • 7 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The last thing Slade wants is to be in charge of anyone but himself, and his dog Lola, because the military taught him the high price of being in command. Dave Logan is on his honeymoon though, and leaves him right where he doesn't want to be. Just as he knew it would, the hard-won peace Slade finally found in his life quickly flies out the window, and things go from bad to worse when a child is kidnapped and Deep Six Security is on the verge of losing its biggest security contract on his watch.
With no leads in the case, Slade is desperate, so when the head of hotel security, small but feisty Taylor Kincaid, gets fired over the incident, he thinks hiring her to help him find the boy is smart. As the situation unravels though, he sees Taylor could be in just as much danger as the missing child. When a terrorist plot is added into the mix, Slade is at the end of his rope and has some tough choices to make fast. Does he save the only woman he's even considered letting himself love in a very long time? Does he save the child who is the key to keeping their contract? Or does he focus on saving the entire state before it's too late and they all die?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


the action I love Slade was a lovable asshole but the heroine was to stupid to be even likable. A well educated young woman even one in experienced would not allow herself to be fooled into believing such behavior was normal .Even if she had never experienced sex the world is full of information. I would like the author to respect the characters spend more time developing loving lusty relationship less time on just lust.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Twisted Honor

I enjoyed the book right up until the stupid epilogue. Hopefully the author won't do that again!
Read full review

- Cindy Hagerthy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-15-2016
  • Publisher: Becky McGraw