Tough Justice Series Box Set: Parts 1-8 : Tough Justice

  • by Gail Barrett, Carla Cassidy, Carol Ericson, Tyler Anne Snell
  • Narrated by Thérèse Plummer
  • Series: Tough Justice
  • 24 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

All eight parts of this chilling, high-octane FBI serial available in this audio collection!
Special Agent Lara Grant has finally put her life as an undercover agent in the Moretti gang behind her and started a new assignment in New York City. Until a dramatic sniper attack leaves Lara's face - and real name - all over the media. In the blink of an eye, her cover is blown, her identity exposed. Then a woman's body is found branded with the ritual Moretti tattoo. Someone knows who Lara is...and exactly how to make her pay....
This audio collection comprises:

Tough Justice: Exposed (Part 1 of 8) by New York Times best-selling author Carla Cassidy
Tough Justice: Watched (Part 2 of 8) by Tyler Anne Snell
Tough Justice: Burned (Part 3 of 8) by Carol Ericson
Tough Justice: Trapped (Part 4 of 8) by Gail Barrett
Tough Justice: Twisted (Part 5 of 8) by Gail Barrett
Tough Justice: Ambushed (Part 6 of 8) by Carol Ericson
Tough Justice: Betrayed (Part 7 of 8) by Tyler Anne Snell
Tough Justice: Hunted (Part 8 of 8) by Carla Cassidy


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Ugh. (Warning!! Spoiler alert!)

What did you like best about Tough Justice Series Box Set: Parts 1-8? What did you like least?

Riddles with cliched sayings. Main character spends 90% of the series whining, doubting herself and then telling herself "she can do it!" But yet she tries to act like she has a rep as a bad a$$?! Lame. (Spoiler) Why was her job more important than her child? Why couldn't she just go into witness protection with her child?

What do you think the narrator could have done better?

Narrator reads every line with a subtle drama. I think there was too much emotion infused into just basic sentences.

Do you think Tough Justice Series Box Set: Parts 1-8 needs a follow-up book? Why or why not?


Read full review

- Amazon Customer

It was good but not great

Let me start with Theresa Plummer was awesome! I agree with the reviewers that said it was slow to start. I didn't really get into the story until the second book. I don't want to go too much into detail because I don't want to spoil it for those thinking about listening. There was one character introduced and as soon as the character was I knew right away where that story line was going so there was no real suspense in that part. I also found myself rolling my eyes at some of the character descriptions to me they were cheesy and I think they were supposed to be sexy or intriguing. I don't know if the different writers had something to do with the flow or lack of in some spots of the story. For the most part, though, it was decent. I actually got it to listen to in the car on my long drive to and from work but found myself listening in the house as well. Bottom line I think it's worth a listen. 😊
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-23-2016
  • Publisher: Harlequin Audio