To Tame a Wild Firefighter : Fire and Icing

  • by Jessie Evans
  • Narrated by Piper Goodeve
  • Series: Fire and Icing
  • 5 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Too hot to handle...
Faith Miller has faith in two things - her surrogate firehouse family, and her own two hands - and she needs a man in her life like a fish needs a bicycle. Growing up watching her mom get used and discarded by one deadbeat boyfriend after another has left Faith jaded and determined not to fall into the same trap. But when Mick Whitehouse moves back to Summerville, Faith's happy, single life is turned upside down. The hunky carpenter is a far cry from the little boy she used to wrestle with on the playground in elementary school. Mick's all grown up, tempting as sugar coated sin, and determined to seduce Faith into forgetting all her rules.
One kiss under the mistletoe and Mick Whitehouse knows that he wants Faith Miller. Bad. After years of lukewarm relationships with the wrong kind of girls, Mick is powerfully drawn to Summerville's only female firefighter, and determined not to let her push him away. Beneath Faith's tough exterior is a heart of gold, and the chemistry between them is four-alarm hot. But just as he convinces Summerville's most confirmed bachelorette to take a chance on love, an old girlfriend waltzes into town and drops a bombshell in Mick's lap.
As Faith and Mick come to terms with the shocking news, Faith must choose: let fear of repeating her mother's mistakes send her running, or have faith in the man she's come to love?
Fans of Bella Andre, Kristan Higgins, and Susan Mallery will love the Summerville romance series, stories featuring sassy Southern women and the alpha males who love them.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great hot love stories

Great author , couldn't stop read this series all the books was great , love love all the books , about love forgiveness and happy ending!!!
Read full review


Mick and Faith Make A Great Couple

What did you love best about Hot for You?

Mick and Faith are great, both individually and as a couple. They really bring out the best in each other, and it is enjoyable to see their story unfold.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Hot for You?

When Faith realizes that she is the one that the fortune teller in New Orleans was talking about, and steps up.

Have you listened to any of Piper Goodeve’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Yes, several, and I enjoy all of them, including this. She does a great job at capturing all of the different characters' personalities.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I just thoroughly enjoyed the whole book, which was filled with a variety of emotions.

Any additional comments?

A great addition to the Fire & Icing series by Jessie Evans.

Read full review

- coffeegoddesstk

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-08-2015
  • Publisher: Self Taught Ninja