To Get Me to You : Wishful Romance

  • by Kait Nolan
  • Narrated by Amy McFadden
  • Series: Wishful Romance
  • 11 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Will a city girl and a small town boy find love in this David vs. Goliath story with a side of grits?
An engaging small town romance novel that will appeal to fans of Candis Terry's Sweet, Texas, Jill Shalvis' Lucky Harbor, and Ava Miles' Dare Valley.
Just a city girl, living in a lonely world.
Displaced Steel Magnolia Norah Burke doesn't know the meaning of failure. But when she threatens to blow the whistle on some shady business practices at her Chicago marketing firm, she gets fired fast as all get out. Licking her wounds, she heads back below the Mason-Dixon for a little homegrown Southern comfort.
Just a small town boy.
With his iron-clad Mississippi roots, Councilman Cam Crawford is a man who values tradition, preservation, and the love of a good dog. When a big box warehouse store tries to capitalize on his hometown's economic downturn, it seriously burns his biscuit. He's not about to let anyone's ambition destroy what he holds dear.
A David vs. Goliath story with a side of grits.
This unlikely pair just might be the perfect allies - in war and out. But as the battle to stop GrandGoods heats up and sparks of attraction turn to something more, will Norah's bigger-picture perspective go with Cam's "keep it as it is" attitude? Are they meant to be like biscuits and gravy? Or are they just as wrong as un-sweet tea?

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great book

I loved this book it kept me interested and was a great love story. I can't wait to listen to more books from Kait Nolan
Read full review

- brandy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-23-2017
  • Publisher: Kait Nolan