To Beguile a Beast : Legend of the Four Soldiers

  • by Elizabeth Hoyt
  • Narrated by Anne Flosnik
  • Series: Legend of the Four Soldiers
  • 9 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Can a wounded beast trust a beauty with a past to tame his most secret desires?
Reclusive Sir Alistair Munroe has hidden in his castle ever since returning from the Colonies, scarred inside and out. But when a mysterious beauty arrives at his door, the passions he’s kept suppressed for years begin to awaken.
Running from past mistakes has taken legendary beauty Helen Fitzwilliam from the luxury of the ton to a crumbling Scottish castle—and a job as a housekeeper. Yet Helen is determined to start a new life and won’t let dust—or a beast of a man—scare her away.
Beneath Helen’s beautiful façade, Alistair finds a courageous and sensual woman. A woman who doesn’t back away from his surliness—or his scars. But just as he begins to believe in true love, Helen’s secret past threatens to tear them apart. Now both Beast and Beauty must fight for the one thing neither believed they could ever find—a happy ever after.


What the Critics Say

“There’s enchantment in Hoyt’s stories that makes you believe in the magic of love.” (Romantic Times BOOKreviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Beauty and the Beast

I love listening to Anne Flosnik read historicals -- and "To Beguile A Beast" is no exception. This title is well worth the time and use of a credit and I look forward to more of Elizabeth Hoyt's work. "...Beast" has exactly and right amount of plot, emotion and intimacy.
Read full review

- Kat

fun romance.. very sweet

If you could sum up To Beguile a Beast in three words, what would they be?

intriguing and kept me hoping for these two lovers to come together.... sweet story

What three words best describe Anne Flosnik’s performance?

awful! so nasaly! accents were ok but could barely listen to it... read the book!

Read full review

- Melissa

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-03-2010
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.