Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The thrilling follow-up to Crown of Lies from New York Times best-selling author Pepper Winters.
Two years
Since my life changed for the second time and not necessarily for the better. Two years since I traded prison bars for streets and hunted a runaway who I'd met in an alley.
Two days
Since I forgot how to lie, woke to fists, and chased after the girl who'd been stolen from me.
Two hours
To save her, rescue her, keep my lies intact. She looks at me full of hate. I look at her full of confession.
Two minutes
For our relationship to switch from mutual dislike to floundering with unknowns. I've hurt her. Now, she's hurt me. I guess we're even.
Two seconds
For her to listen, to see, to finally know who I am. The answer comes with hardship. The answer isn't what she wants to hear.
Two breaths
For me to walk out the door.
Two heartbeats
For it all to be over.
©2017 Pepper Winters (P)2017 Pepper Winters
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By L V Red on 04-14-17

😳WTF😳Sooooo Disapointed!!!!

I loved book 1, could not wait for book two, what a shame. I get that the story is Fiction, but really Pepper yes our legal system can be messed up but really accused have rights as do victims.
I feel so ripped off by the writer, I had to skip through 3/4 of it, but there is a HEA !!
The narration was great, actually the only redeeming fact of the story.
I am a huge Pepper Winters fan but I can't believe she wrote this second book. Worth a credit?? No Freaking Way, unless you are a devoted fan like me and can fast forward past the ridiculous to support one of your favorite writers😢

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

By Amazon Customer on 04-14-17


I loved this book and the previous one! Great amount of mystery and romance romance and all the good stuff that gives you all the feels. I also enjoy listening to them, the narrators do a great job.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Lynda on 12-28-17

Great book

A good book well narrated, could not stop listening at work and home will definitely relisten

Read More Hide me

By Mina R on 10-31-17

Maybe I'm too snobby?

I struggled getting through this one. The first book was amazing but this one dragged. Because nothing says sexy like prison and "Hey, this is the bridge I used to sleep under." Also every sexual conversation seemed to take place in rooms full of people..... and Elle's father who said nothing!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc