This Time Next Door : Oakland Hills

  • by Gretchen Galway
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: Oakland Hills
  • 10 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Twenty-six-year-old Rose Devlin may shop in the plus-size department, but she's never had a problem attracting men - with disastrous consequences. Recovering from her latest mistake, Rose has sworn off casual sex and moved to California to grow up, help her best friend, and make something of herself.
When Rose asks the cute-but-geeky guy next door to help her land a job in high tech, she never expects to unearth his quiet strength, stunning accomplishments - and hidden talents. With a secret in her own past, Rose tries to keep her distance, but she finds that nerdy Mark isn't so nerdy when the lights go out.
And that maybe, just maybe, she's not too grown up to risk one more disaster...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love this series! Nerds rule!

I have a special place in my heart for geeky heroes and plus sized heroines and this book fit both bills. I loved Mark and his shyness and smarts and his awkwardness around the opposite sex. I loved Rose's humor and outgoing nature and how they complimented each other so well. The chemistry and between them was outstanding and the sexy naked fun time. There was some bumps in their road and misunderstandings but over all I really enjoyed how these two interacted with each other. I also enjoyed the rest of the cast of characters in this book and can't wait to listen to more in this series. Tanya Eby did a great job as well.
Read full review

- Diana Turmenne

Not so happy

I didn't like the narration.
The hero annd heroine seem like two teenagers raging with hormones, not two grownups, who should think rationally and discuss their problems.
I didn't feel "the love", for one second. There was a lot of lust, but not love.
I'm quite dissapointed. I gave the book two stars because I was able to finsh it.
Read full review

- Eret

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-19-2014
  • Publisher: Eton Field