• Thick & Thin

  • Thirds, Book 8
  • By: Charlie Cochet
  • Narrated by: Mark Westfield
  • Series: THIRDS, Book 8
  • Length: 3 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 05-15-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 (196 ratings)

Regular price: $14.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Sequel to Smoke & Mirrors
Thirds: Book Eight
In a matter of days, Dex has been kidnapped, tortured, killed, revived, become half Therian, offered the chance to become a spy, and accepted a proposal to marry his jaguar Therian boyfriend, Sloane Brodie. It's been a lot to take in, and although Dex is still trying to wrap his head around everything that's happened, he knows he has to move forward.
After the events of Smoke & Mirrors, Dex and Sloane find themselves in one of the most frightening situations of all: revealing the truth to their Destructive Delta family. When the dust settles, nothing will ever be the same, and it's up to Dex to prove that in the face of change, the one thing that will always remain the same is family.
©2017 Charlie Cochet (P)2017 Dreamspinner Press
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By T. Wood on 06-04-17

Audible version too expensive

I love the story. Have all except the last one and became addicted to listening instead of reading while I work. Unfortunately the price all of the sudden tripled. What the heck people. I also miss being able to by the kindle book and the audible together and have them synced. What am I missing here.

Read More Hide me

10 of 11 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Belen on 06-11-17

This series just keeps getting better.

Any additional comments?

I love Mark Westfield’s narration for this series! I have yet to be disappointed by his narration of one of the THIRDS books. It’s got great character voices and good pacing…I just pop in my ear buds and then sit back, relax, and enjoy.

Taking place immediately following the events of Smoke & Mirrors, this story follows Dex and Sloane telling the team about the changes in Dex and, ultimately, about the changes to come to Destructive Delta.

“I know we’re the ones pushing this change, but we’re in this together. We always have been, and we always will be. Whatever happens, whatever you need, Sloane and I will be there for you.”

This series just keeps getting better. I had quite a few questions at the end of Smoke & Mirrors, particularly regarding Dex’s motives and was really happy they are looked at more in depth in this short, but action packed, installment.

It’s a short novella, but it’s got a lot packed in it, and it’s all done with cohesion, setting up the series for what’s still to come.

Their future might be uncertain, but one thing wasn’t— no matter what happened or what they faced, they had a family to come back to, one that grew stronger with every passing day. Destructive Delta wasn’t just a team. It wasn’t a badge or a patch on their sleeve. It was home.

I look forward to more THIRDS action – especially on audio!

Note: For the sticklers be warned – Westfield doesn’t give Hudson an English accent for some reason and his voice for Cael seemed different to me than in the rest of the series. He also has audible intakes of breath before speaking – often.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Lulu on 07-02-17

Loved it!

Where does Thick & Thin rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Top ten easily!

What did you like best about this story?

The amazing characters and immersive world the author has created!

What about Mark Westfield’s performance did you like?

His voice! Oh gosh his voice *fans self*

Any additional comments?

It's no secret that I LOVE this series. Ive read this book but it was my first time listening to it and it was brilliant.

Mark Westfield is a fantastic narrator. His voice is super deep and sexy and really works in this book. He transitions effortlessly between characters and I was so immersed in the story at times that I didn't want to turn it off. I found myself listening to it in the car, at the gym, at home ..... you get the idea!

This book is kind of just a catch up really after the crazy events at the end of the last book (which I definitely won't spoil!) This is not a standalone as these books need to be read in order. It's not a full length story but I really enjoyed it never the less.

As with this series the recurring humour was present throughout and had me laughing out loud regularly. I just adore all the characters in this series and the amazing world Charlie has created. It's so unique and gripping and I just love it. Cannot wait for more to come!

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By BevS on 07-01-17

Another great addition to the series....

I have listened to all of the Thirds audio books again in preparation for Hudson and Seb's story, Darkest Hour before Dawn, which will hopefully come out in the next few months. I must admit that Mark's voice used to grate on me at first, and *I* couldn't spot much difference between some of the voices BUT the further the series has gone, the better Mark has gotten, and now I wouldn't miss an audio book. This was just a little filler story, and none the worse for it.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews