The Yielding : Age of Faith

  • by Tamara Leigh
  • Narrated by Mary Sarah Agliotta
  • Series: Age of Faith
  • 9 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Unveiling, the first book in the Age of Faith series, introduced listeners to the formidable Wulfrith family during Duke Henry's battle for England's throne in 1153. Now, four years later, Henry wears the crown, but the Wulfriths are no less defiant - and no more amenable to forging alliances through king-decreed marriage.
She had killed a man. Or so it was said....
Convent-bound Lady Beatrix Wulfrith is determined to aid her sister in escaping marriage to their family's enemy. Unaware of the sacrifice that awaits her, she leads their pursuers astray only to meet with an accident that forever alters her destiny and takes the life of a young knight whose brother vows he will not rest until the lady is brought to justice.
Lord Michael D'Arci is a warrior and a womanizer whose foul mouth and impatience bode ill for all who trespass against him. Falsely accused of ravishment years earlier, he refuses to believe Lady Beatrix's accusations against his deceased brother. However, when he finds himself at the mercy of that same woman who clings to her convictions and faith even when it threatens to prove her undoing, his quest for justice wavers.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another romance w/o porn :)

Normally I'm not a review type person. But because books don't have a rating system like movies, and it'd prefer books less then "R" if they were rated, I'm trying to help others maneuver around this same issue I find frustrating. This book reads like a great historical romance in all ways except w/o the explicit sex details. Thank you!
Read full review

- AudioBookChik

Love & Forgiveness Can Persevere!!

This is the 2nd of 3 books in the Age of Faith series by Tamara Leigh. The books in this series are “clean read” books and can be read by young teens and adults alike.

This story continues with the Wulfrith family and focuses on Beatrix Wulfrith who is the sister of the “hero” from the first book. Beatrix is a woman with strong integrity & faith and Michael is a man who struggles with family loyalties, trust and faith. Their romance blossoms through tragedy and develops into an engaging love story.

As I stated in book one’s review, this series has “Christian” elements which gives dimension to the personalities of the main characters. These moral “standards” increase understanding of the character's motivations which add to the believability within that time period in history. It is not “preachy” in any way nor does it chastise any belief, rather, it quietly shows that love and forgiveness can persevere.

I recommend this beautifully written series to anyone who enjoys faith based romantic stories.

Read full review

- 🇺🇸🎃DARA

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-24-2014
  • Publisher: Tamara Leigh