The Year of Living Scandalously, : Secrets of Hadley Green

  • by Julia London
  • Narrated by Justine Eyre
  • Series: Secrets of Hadley Green
  • 10 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Declan O’Connor, Earl of Donnelly, arrives at Hadley Green to meet with Lily Boudine, the new countess of Ashwood, he knows instantly that the lovely woman who welcomes him is not who she pretends to be. In an attempt to avoid an unwanted marriage, Keira Hannigan has assumed her cousin’s identity and is staying at the estate while Lily is abroad. When Declan threatens to expose her, Keira convinces him to guard her secret, then enlists him in her investigation of the missing jewels, for she now believes an innocent man was hanged.
Unable to deny the beautiful, exasperating Keira - or their simmering passion - Declan reluctantly agrees. But neither is prepared for the dangerous stranger who threatens to reveal Keira’s lies... and Declan knows he must protect Keira at all costs, for she is the woman who now owns his heart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Enjoyable but incomplete

I truly enjoyed this book until I got to the end and found much of the plot left unresolved. I would not have found this nearly as annoying as I do if the second book had been available. Unfortunately it wasn't, and still isn't.
Read full review

- Marydior

so disappointed!

I love listening to Justine Eyre, but I just couldn't get through this book! I think my biggest problems were with the simplemindedness of the heroine and the fact that every time the hero wanted to embrace the heroine, he went and had a liaison with a different women! what happened to self restraint!? I did want to know what happened on the end though, so I skipped to the final chapters and what do I find but a cliffhanger! No, just no. In my personal opinion I think this book is a waste of time unless you like immature, thoughtless heroines and loose hero's who take no real responsibility for their own actions and have no problem sleeping with one woman while wanting another.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-19-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio