The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World

  • by Kristin Rockaway
  • Narrated by Dani Cervone
  • 8 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Sophie Kinsella and The Devil Wears Prada will love this smart, sexy debut novel of wanderlust.
Objectively, Sophie is a success: She's got a coveted job at a top consulting firm, a Manhattan apartment, and a passport full of stamps. It isn't quite what she dreamed of when she was a teenager dog-earing pages in exotic travel guides, but it's secure. Then her best friend bails just hours after they arrive in Hong Kong for a girls' trip, and Sophie meets Carson, a free-spirited, globetrotting American artist.
In the midst of their whirlwind vacation romance, Carson invites Sophie to join him on his haphazard journey around the world. While the brief international jaunts she sneaks in between business trips don't feel like enough, Sophie is far too practical to throw away her five-year plan on a whim. Yet Carson's offer forces her to question whether the reliable life she's chosen is really what she wants - and she soon discovers that his feelings for her run deeper than she realized.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-06-2017
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio